mac emulation resources
{{osxe}}

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes

Unread 29th November 2005
  OSX

dooze is an unknown quantity at this point
for a certain reason i had to buy my very first pc running on windows xp sp2.

i came across the osx-e website and i'm very interested in changing the look of my desktop.
since i'm new at this i dont know exactly where to begin.

i've looked into windowsblind (free version) which i think it's pretty much clear cut.

objectbar (also free version) i dont get. i've downloaded several themes but find it odd trying to imitate the taskbar to look like the ones on mac when most of the links dont work. what am i missing?? i like to change the look but not really the functionallity of it. though i do would like to change the start button. first question, so how do i go about this?

next is styler toolbar or y'z toolbar?? styler i dont really want to use cos i dont feel like shelling out $20 right now. y'z toolbar i tried it but every time i restart it screws up the toolbar on the explorer. is there anyway to keep it so it stays??

third, how much modifications can i make using visual styles. and do i need to combine visualstyles with windowblinds to get a certain look or can i just use visual styles or just windows blind??

thanks.

please to meet you all.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Unread 30th November 2005
  OSX

echo79 is an unknown quantity at this point
HI,

First of all you've come to the right place...